BooksAboutNewsContact Sue Walker
the burning
the dead pool
the reckoning
the reunion
The Dead Pool,  The Reckoning, and The Reunion

THE BURNING, THE DEAD POOL, THE RECKONING, and THE REUNION, share common themes. All are set in Scotland. The locations are key to the novels - often rural or in less well-known parts of Edinburgh. At the heart of all the novels is the destruction caused by secrets and deceit...

THE BURNING - The flames of a deadly obsession burn strong...

THE DEAD POOL - Three bodies. Two lovers.
One deadly river.

THE RECKONING - They buried three girls. They buried a killer.
But did they bury the truth?

THE REUNION - Some secrets you keep. Some secrets you tell.
Some secrets you die for.

All are published by Penguin.